Most lanes to open on new U.S. 17 bypass in Jones, Onslow Counties

MAYSVILLE, Jones County — The N.C. Department of Transportation will open three of the four final lanes on the new U.S. 17 Bypass in Jones and Onslow counties this week.

Early Thursday afternoon, NCDOT will open three lanes of the new U.S. 17 Bypass between Deppe Loop Road and N.C. 58 in Pollocksville. There will be one southbound lane and two northbound lanes open to traffic. >>READ MORE